Not So New Neon

{J.Crew jeans + top, Sperry Top-Sider flats, House of Harlow sunnies, Banana Republic ring, Michael Kors bag, Lady Slipper necklace-similar}

Before going out to dinner with a good friend, (visit her blog here), I looked into her closet and thought to myself, ‘Hmmmm… What should I wear?’ I knew this was a such a silly question because I could have thrown on a simple dress and been fine, but I wanted to add a fun flair to my outfit. Out of the corner of my eye, I saw this pair of white jeans. I hadn’t worn them in a while, so on they went! While my first instinct was to pair these with my chambray shirt, which has been seen here, and here, so I knew I had to mix it up. I added a (bright) pop of color with my t-shirt. I hadn’t worn this shirt out for a while, and I bought it almost two years ago, so it was about time to put it to use again. I am glad that I brought it out, and hopefully it will be worn a few more times before fall is here for good.

Leave a Reply

