Tinted Neutrals

{Gap tank, Aerie by American Eagle shorts, Cole Haan shoes, Fossil watch, unknown earrings + ring, Michael Kors sunnies, nails: I’m Not Your Waitress by OPI}

I am still stunned that I can wear a flowing tank and rolled shorts without freezing at this time of year. Back home, this would be a miracle. Speaking of home, I checked the weather and it turns out that it is just as nice. Huh. What a fluke that the few days a year I am here it is gorgeous there.

These shorts are great- I can wear them rolled like this or I can wear them longer and looser. The tank is a what I like to call a “trendy-classic.” The color and cut of the top make it classic while the studs add a bit of on-trend style. Army green and magenta are sort of off-colored neutrals. The army green is closer to a neutral than the pink, but for some reason they just work together.

2 thoughts on “Tinted Neutrals

Leave a Reply

